About me

HELLO EVERYONE

I’m Queen, an 18 year old book blogger known as queenjaymhir from the bookstagram community. In this blog, you will find the reviews I’ve written for the books I’ve read, as well as my hauls and other books related. Please take note that the reviews are all honest and not by any means influenced by the author/friends.


REVIEW POLICY

If you’d liked me to read your newly published book or even a self-published book, feel free to contact me on my instagram account, @queenjaymhir, or send me an email at queencessjaymhir@gmail.com . However, I will only accept YA novels or middle grade fantasy as these are my favorite field of literature. Although I prefer physical copies of the books, ebooks are also accepted. Once I’m done reading your book, I will post an honest full review about it here in my blog. I will also post updates of my reading adventures of your book on my instagram account and write short reviews about it there.My reviews will be straight to the point; I will honestly tell what I think about the book.


RATING SYSTEM

5/5 stars – BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN! PERFECTION IF THAT’S THE RIGHT WORD TO DESCRIBE IT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

4/5 stars – GREAT BOOK! story line, characters, writing, settings, etc are all good; I loved it. However, there are few things that were a bit off for me. But would still recommend it to everyone.

3/5 stars – I liked it! But some elements in the book annoyed or confused the hell out of me. Unanswered questions at the end of the story.

2/5 – Mehhhh. Disappointing. I didn’t like the writing nor feel any connection with characters.

NOTE: 2 is the lowest I could give to a book since giving a 1 is too rude for me. A book, however bad it is, still needs to be read and finished because the author gave everything to finish writing it.

Leave a Reply

